Yasiel Puig made another amazing defensive play at Coors Field

AP Photo/David Zalubowski

On Friday, Dodgers outfielder made one of the greatest throws ever, throwing out Trevor Story at third base from deep right-center. He continued to play stellar defense during Sunday’s series finale, robbing Brandon Barnes of a double and two RBI with a running catch into the fence in right-center field.

[mlbvideo id=”622015383″ width=”600″ height=”336″ /]

The Rockies were on the war path that inning until Puig’s catch squelched them. They had scored three two-out runs against Dodgers starter Alex Wood. But the Dodgers are holding onto a 7-5 lead in the eighth as of this writing.