2015 BBWAA Awards finalists announced on MLB Network


The Baseball Writers Association of America is revealing the top three finalists for American League and National League Rookie of the Year, Manager of the Year, Cy Young, and Most Valuable Player during a one-hour special starting at 6:00 p.m. ET on MLB Network. We’ll post the names here as they are announced …

National League Rookie of the Year

Kris Bryant, 3B, Cubs
Matt Duffy, 3B, Giants
Jung Ho Kang, SS, Pirates

American League Rookie of the Year

Carlos Correa, SS, Astros
Francisco Lindor, SS, Indians
Miguel Sano, DH, Twins

National League Manager of the Year

Terry Collins, Mets
Joe Maddon, Cubs
Mike Matheny, Cardinals

American League Manager of the Year

Jeff Banister, Rangers
A.J. Hinch, Astros
Paul Molitor, Twins

National League Cy Young Award

Jake Arrieta, SP, Cubs
Zack Greinke, SP, Dodgers
Clayton Kershaw, SP, Dodgers

American League Cy Young Award

Sonny Gray, SP, Athletics
Dallas Keuchel, SP, Astros
David Price, SP, Blue Jays

National League MVP

Paul Goldschmidt, 1B, Diamondbacks
Bryce Harper, OF, Nationals
Joey Votto, 1B, Reds

American League MVP

Lorenzo Cain, OF, Royals
Josh Donaldson, 3B, Blue Jays
Mike Trout, OF, Angels


The official award winners will come out next week. Here is the schedule …

  • Monday, November 16: AL & NL Rookie of the Year
  • Tuesday, November 17: AL & NL Manager of the Year
  • Wednesday, November 18: AL & NL Cy Young Award
  • Thursday, November 19: AL & NL Most Valuable Player