Umpires for the Wild Card and Division Series announced


Major League Baseball has announced the umpiring crews for the first two rounds of the playoffs. As follows:

  • NL Wild Card Game: Crew Chief Joe West, Doug Eddings, Paul Emmel, Andy Fletcher, Brian Gorman and Mark Wegner.
  • AL Wild Card Game: Crew Chief Gerry Davis, James Hoye, Dan Iassogna, Bill Miller, Todd Tichenor and Bill Welke.
  • ALDS in Anaheim: Crew Chief Ted Barrett, Lance Barksdale, Chris Guccione, Paul Nauert, Jeff Nelson and Jim Reynolds.
  • ALDS in Baltimore: Crew Chief Jeff Kellogg, Scott Barry, Dan Bellino, Fieldin Culbreth, Paul Schrieber and Jim Wolf.
  • NLDS in Washington: Crew Chief Mike Winters, Vic Carapazza, Laz Diaz, Tom Hallion, Brian Knight and Hunter Wendelstedt.
  • NLDS in Los Angeles: Crew Chief Dale Scott, Eric Cooper, Rob Drake, Jerry Layne, Jerry Meals and Alan Porter.


Umpires Phil Cuzzi and Tim Timmons have been assigned to work as Replay Officials during the Wild Card Games, while CB Bucknor, Chris Conroy, Ed Hickox and Brian O’Nora will serve in the Replay Center during the Division Series.

Viva la Men in Blue.