MLB announces the playoff schedule

19 Comments

We knew it was all going down in October. Now we know specifically when. From MLB:

Tiebreakers and Wild Card Games:

  • Sunday, September 29: Last day of the regular season
  • Monday, September 30: any tiebreakers, if necessary
  • Tuesday, October 1: National League Wild Card Game
  • Wednesday, October 2: American League League Wild Card Game

Division Series:

    • Thursday, October 3: Both National League Division Series begins
    • Friday, October 4: Both American League Division Series begin, NLDS continues
    • Wednesday, October 9: Game Five of both NLDS, if necessary
    • Thursday, October 10: Game Five of both ALDS, if necessary

League Championship Series:

    • Friday, October 11: Game one of NLCS
    • Saturday, October 12: Game one of ALCS
    • Saturday, October 19: Gave Seven of NLCS, if necessary
    • Sunday, October 20: Game Seven of ALCS, if necessary

World Series:

  • Wednesday, October 23: Game one of the World Series in the American League city
  • Saturday, October 26: Game three of the World Series in the National League city
  • Thursday, October 31: Game seven of the World Series, if necessary

As for the broadcasts:

  • Tiebreakers, if necessary: TBS
  • NL Wild Card Game: TBS
  • AL Wild Card Game: TBS
  • ALDS and NLDS: All games except two on TBS, two games on MLB Network
  • NLCS: TBS
  • ALCS: Fox
  • World Series: Fox

After that you’re on your own until spring.