Tim Hudson doesn’t plunk Melky, but hits him all the same

27 Comments

Braves pitchers went the whole game without hitting Melky Cabrera in the 3-2 win over the Giants. Indeed, the only incident of any kind of all was when, after he hit a triple, Melky Cabrera gave some sort of “I’m number one” gesture to the booing Atlanta fans.

So, between that and yesterday, baseball’s old school rules did not call for a plunking, Tim Hudson?

“We won the game. That’s all that matters,” Hudson said. “Whenever they want to strut around when they lose, that’s fine. That’s their own thing.”

The high road. Is that so hard? Doesn’t seem so.